Lost

Somewhere along this shitty journey I lost myself. I can still fake it. The people around me seem to think all is fine. And that makes me sad that no one seems to notice that the real me is drowning. M knows a bit but doesn’t know what to do. That makes two of us. I wish I could figure out how to stop this pain. Nothing works for more than a few minutes and fighting not to drown is exhausting. I wish I knew what to do.

About Jen

We've been trying to conceive for seven months and some days it's all I can do to put on a smile.
This entry was posted in infertilty, TTC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lost

  1. morasmum says:

    Is it because of TTC, or is there something else going on in your life?

  2. ksirahsirah says:

    I completely understand how you are feeling.. The pain is so deep sometimes that words do not describe. I am nearing 2 1/2 years of trying and no baby. I finallly reached out to a support group through Resolve a few months ago and it has really and I mean really helped me. Do you have one near you? I was afraid to join, but am so happy that I did.

Leave a comment